Spring Break… PLEASE COME QUICKER

It’s only March… Can spring break come any slower? Actually, I say that now, but it will probably come really quick. Next thing I know it will be here and I won’t have anything to planned to do. So, I might as well start thinking of and discussing some ideas with you guys!

pic

Spring break is the time for students, like myself, to take some time off. During that time off, I always like to plan a mini trip. That trip can be to an amusement park, a city far away from your home, or even across the country. I love getting away from town because let’s be honest, it can sometimes get boring when you see the same people over and over again. I’m a Southern Cali girl, so it’s always fun to go up north for a change. My go to place is San Francisco, where there are beautiful views and delicious Asian cuisines. Or if you live in SoCal like myself and don’t want to go that far, you can always go to Santa Barbara or San Diego. If you’re in the Santa Barbara area, make sure you go and check out Solvang because it is simply wonderful, and you get a taste of what a Danish town is like.

If you want to get away from home for a bit, but come back and settle down back in the comfort of your own home at night, you can just go out for a day of local adventures! In my opinion, the best thing to do is go on a nice hike or go to an amusement park because you get a nice workout all while having a great time. I would personally love to hike Runyon Canyon or Mount Baldy. I also really enjoy going to Disneyland and Knott’s Berry Farm, but I think I’d really enjoy going to Six Flags Magic Mountain.

Capture

You can also stay local and just chill out for all of break! You can spend time going to the beach, shopping, and watching movie with friends. Bonfires are always fun to host at the beach, and when’s a better time to have one then during spring break? Shopping is always a fun thing to do! It’s mostly enjoyable for many girls, but a lot of guys like to shop too. But, the chillest thing to do is sit back and have movie marathons with those whom you love to spend time with.

Remember that spring break is the time to breathe and forget about school for just a bit of time before pounding through the rest of the year.

Leave a Reply

