Little, Bad Habits

Do you ever think about the bad habits that you have, but can’t seem to get rid of? I have so many that I always tell myself to stop doing, but never ending up stopping. Now that I think about it, that’s one of my bad habits right there!

One thing that I have been trying to get myself to stop doing ever since I was little is replaying a song I like nonstop. I love music, and once I hear a catchy song, I absolutely fall in love with it. I just can’t stop myself from listening to the song until I get sick and tired of it. To be honest, I kind of hate myself for doing it. Every single time I do that, I always say to myself that I’ll stop doing it because I want to savor the song for as long as I can. But nope, never happens. Sadly, this has probably been going on since I was four, when I first fell in love with music.

Ever since I started high school and became more involved in social media, my sleep schedule has been everywhere. It’s out of control. If you ask me what time I normally go to bed at, I literally can’t answer that I one breath. I can go on and on for 20 minutes about my sleep schedule because it varies so much. When I do get the chance to go to bed early, I still don’t! I just end up going on my social media for a good extra homie or so instead if getting lots of sleep. School work, social life, and sleep do not go together at all.

I am the absolute worst when it comes to procrastination. I always tell myself that I’ll start on my homework early. But when I finally sit down to do it, I keep delaying by 15-20 minutes. Then it turns out to be delayed by a few hours, and I end up rushing to finish my homework at midnight. Every year, my New Years resolution is to stop procrastinating, but I never carry it out.

No matter how hard you try to get rid of your bad habits, they will always be there’s. Unless you can entirely change the way you are, you probably won’t be able to fight all your little, bad habits.

Leave a Reply

