What To Do On Bad Days

Do you ever have those days where you’re just not feeling it? Like, you don’t want to associate with anyone, you don’t want people to see you, you want to be left alone… I have days like those pretty often. On those days, it’s best to leave me alone and give me my space. It’s the worst when you don’t feel like talking, but someone keeps going on and on about something you just don’t care about. There are times when I want to and am about to lash out on everyone, but I have learned how to catch myself from doing so. I have learned in the past that it’s not the best way to lash out on someone because you’re having a bad day, and then later feel bad about what you did when you’ve calmed down again. There are so many ways to keep yourself calm and cool when you’re in this situation, and I’m going to give you a few tips!

If you’re stuck at school, or in public in general, and you simply have no interest in talking to anyone, put on some earphones and play music! I have found that earphones are a necessity when it comes to school now. It’s real easy to avoid talking to people when you have your earphones in. I tend to blast my music really loud when walking around school with my earphones in because I like to block out everyone, but it’s not so good for my ears. Another thing you can do to avoid people at school is just keep your eyes on your phone. Nowadays, everyone has their eyes glued to their phone screen so it’s normal. This may sound mean, but you can even get away with ignoring someone when you look really focused on your phone. Then, when they later asked you why you ignored them, just act oblivious and say that you probably zoned out while using your phone. I, personally, have done this a few times, but I didn’t mean to. I legit zoned out; I was sucked into the world of social media.

Now if you’re at home and don’t want to be bothered by anyone, you have a lot of things you can do. First off, you can just straight up tell your family that the day is not going in your favor and that you don’t want to be bothered. Be nice when saying that too, because there’s no need to yell. Next thing, get off your social media! Give your mind and eyes some time to relax. You can run yourself a nice bath and play some music. (I just realized that I resort to music for basically any situation.)

Us teens these days don’t know how to relieve tension. Most of us don’t even do anything about and decide to be unhappy. Social media has sucked us all into this world where everything is simply gossip. If you want to get away from that type of stuff, then get off of your phone and go do something or anything, Whether it’s going outdoors to get your mind off of things or having some quiet time to yourself, it’s better than holding your anger in and going on social media by far. Bad days are days that you can do whatever you want to cheer yourself up, so jump at the chance and don’t just be a couch potato. Go on the craziest adventures and have fun.

Leave a Reply

